The point is missed

Museum of public mistakes and unfinished projects

More Scala and SWT

with 3 comments

In general when you have a good idea you’re not alone. I started getting traffic from another blog. Dave Orme has developed an interesting framework: XScalaWT. According to the acknowledgements in his blog he found some of my ideas useful to his framework. I haven’t tried it yet, it looks similar to my DSL but his framework is much more complete and he solved the interaction part too. Check it out, it looks very promising!

Also, to my great surprise someone uploaded my source to github here. There is even a Maven pom now to build and run the thing.

I thought I’d share the links since the showed up in my statistics. Enjoy :)

Update: Randin pointed out that the link to xscalawt was broken so I changed the destination. Also Randin thought this link seemed interestong so I provide it here aswell.

Written by johlrogge

February 26, 2009 at 10:13 pm

Posted in scala, SWT

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The link seems to be broken but I found the code can be gotten here….

    http://bitbucket.org/djo/xscalawt/

    Randin

    September 7, 2009 at 9:02 pm

  2. You may also be interested in this one….

    http://github.com/nafg/ScalaSWT/tree/master

    Randin

    September 7, 2009 at 9:05 pm

    • Thanks Randin, I updated the post with the links you found.
      /J

      johlrogge

      September 7, 2009 at 9:40 pm


Leave a Reply

